AAPCA Advocacy Priorities (2019)

Universal ACCESS to quality, comprehensive pediatric care in a medical home, including access to vaccines and behavioral and mental health treatment for every child in California, including vulnerable populations such as children with special health care needs, foster children, children of immigrant families, children who are homeless, children impacted by the criminal  justice system and LGBTQ youth. To make access a reality, ensure that state and commercial health care plan reimbursement fully supports quality primary and subspecialty pediatric care.

Reduce and prevent:

  • Childhood poverty
  • Childhood toxic stress and its causes, including violence, neglect and abuse, bullying, human trafficking, discrimination, criminal justice policies and anti-immigration policies
  • Childhood obesity and food insecurity
  • Youth marijuana use

High Priority Bills, Session 2019-2020

No Results Found

The page you requested could not be found. Try refining your search, or use the navigation above to locate the post.

AAP-CA Legislative Contacts

If you have questions or comments about state government issues or processes, please contact your chapter state government affairs representative:

Chair, State Government Affairs Committee

Jacques Corriveau, MD | jacques.ebc@me.com

Co- Chair, State Government Affairs Committee

Mona Patel, MD | mpatel@chla.usc.edu

Representatives Chapter 1 | Northern California

Aaron Nayfack, MD | anayfack@gmail.com
Lauren Gambill, MD | lauren.gambill@gmail.com

Representatives Chapter 2 | So CA – Greater Los Angeles Area

Marti Baum, MD | mbaum@llu.edu
Susan Wu, MD | SuWu@chla.usc.edu

Representatives Chapter 3 | San Diego & Imperial Counties

Nancy Graff, MD | ngraff@ucsd.edu
Adam Braddock, MD | abraddock@ucsd.edu

Representatives Chapter 4 | Orange County

Victor Perez, MD | Victor.H.Perez@kp.org
Kate Williamson, MD | katewilliamsonmd@gmail.com

Immediate Past Chair

Wilbert Mason, MD | wmason@chla.usc.edu

Staff

Kris Calvin, CEO & Director of Advocacy and Policy | office@aap-ca.org
Isra Uz-Zaman, Legislative & Resident Advocacy Rotation Coordinator | office@aap-ca.org

Latest Tweets from Kris Calvin, CEO

  • Loading tweets...